Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2, poss more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27204
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2017

We live on a small farm that specialises in trees and orchards. At the moment we need mainly domestic help with the kids, house cleaning, cooking and daily driving chores. So from January to summer 2017, we are looking for someone who enjoys spending time with the family, cleaning, cooking and is a confident driver. About our home; we have dogs and cats and are planning to get chickens and ducks again. We are always building something, at the moment we are building a new barn, finishing house renovations, will be building a chicken house, painting, chopping and stacking firewood, barn maintanance, putting down paths around the house, replacing fencing, putting up a polytunnel and we have a kitchen garden that always needs digging, germinating, weeding or harvesting. We have a busy house, with 5 children, 3 are home educated children and 2 are in secondary school (18 to 7 years). I am a dance artist and yoga teacher and baker. I teach at least 2 classes a week in the chalet and Chris is a park manager, forester and podcaster. We speak English and Spanish and some French. We are all happy to help new English speakers. There is a huge variety of work help needed, from practical home help like cooking, to driving and collecting children from activities, to outside work like weeding and bigger jobs like building. Driving is a plus. Please let us know if you have a drivers license and are comfortable driving in Ireland. We are looking for people who have positive attitudes to all kinds of work. We don't expect people to know how to do all the jobs that we have around our land and home, but we are happy to explain and teach. We eat everything and our diets are very healthy. However our meals can be vegan one night and steak another, so we cannot cater for people who have special diets. We live about 8 km to Wexford Town, which is train and bus accessible to Dublin in 2.5 hours or Cork in 3. If you are interested to come and stay and work with us, please send a message with your work experience and if you are able to drive. And let us know a bit about yourself. Thanks for your interest!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use