Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27221
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27221
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2017

Hi we're looking for a female helper to assist with cooking, cleaning, ironing, gardening, assistance with home projects and care of children aged 10, 8, 6 and 4, we're looking at approx 5 hrs a day/6 days a week work in exchange for accomodation, meals, access to all amenities, wifi and smart TV access. The work would mainly surround breakfast and dinner times.
Our modern home has ducted heating/cooling throughout, 2 bathrooms, an open plan living area; you would have a room with single bed (refer photo below).
It's 10 minutes walk to Seaford Beach where many people jog along the esplanade or the beach, and 10-15 mins walk to local shopping centre and restaurants (theres a brilliant organic healthfood store down the road too). There is a bus stop out front of our house and train nearby to city. We're 10 minutes drive from McLaren Vale and 5 minutes from historic Port Noarlunga where you can snorkel on the reef. We have snorkelling gear/wetsuits/surfboards/bodyboards you could borrow if you wish, and a kayak to take out on the local river. My husband Luke is happy to give surf lessons if time allows, the local beaches are ideal for learning.
We also have bikes you can borrow to use on local bike tracks.
We're 40 minutes drive to historic Victor Harbor and we'd be happy to take you there and show you around/and or go for a surf.
Willunga Farmers markets are 10 minutes drive away and open Saturdays.
We will be happy to assist you in any matter you need, we are very approachable so just let us know. We are hospitable people who have had a range of experience with international exchange students over the years.
If you have an interest in photography you may also be able to assist with photo shoots for our home-based professional photography business.
If you can play an instrument we would welcome your talent!
My husband Luke and I are very busy people so any help is greatly appreciated. We are keenly interested in all things cultural (I am half Philippino so can teach you to make some simple meals if you're interested!) and we are looking forward to the HelpX experience and learning about you and your culture!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use