Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27254
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Vignale Monferrato
All Year: From March to November
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27254
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 16, 2014

We are a married couple, Renato 61 year and Emanuela 57 year old, and we love the countryside and the Monferrato land.
Renato is retired and he lives in a farm in Vignale Monferrato (Piemonte –Italy) from March to November; he takes care of the family kitchen-garden and of almost 50 fruit-trees for their own comfitures. Beside, Renato owns a Bed and Breakfast in the property(ANTICOBORGO –
Emanuela works in Torino and she goes to Vignale every week end during her holidays to meet her husband and help him with the maintenance of the property. She loves gardening.

We would like to offer the opportunity to stay in Vignale to young people that are interested in a work experience in the countryside in a family context.

Practically we offer:
• A stay for 1 people in a furnished apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom (without board).
• Opportunity to practice with the kitchen-garden and the orchard.
• To keep part of the products of the kitchen-garden and the orchard for your own living.
• Opportunity to learn Italian while staying with us.
• Opportunity to enjoy and learn how to prepare Italian Food.

We would require from you :

1. Support for all day by day country activities: from the garden, to the kitchen-garden and to the orchard (management of the ground, the sowing, the harvest and the transformation of the products). You should be able to reach a good level of independency with those activities in a short time.
2. House-keeping support for our Bed and Breakfast.
3. You should be prepared to work around 4 hours per day with 1 free day each week.

You should plan staying with us from a minimum of 1 to a maximum of 9 months, in the period between March and November.
Other terms and conditions could be directly agreed with us.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use