Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27284
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Aberdeenshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27284
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2018

Hello,

We have availability after 20th October, please get in touch, a minimum of 2 weeks stay is required :)

------

We need help with painting, gardening, horses & home.

Helpers who have experience of horses and can ride are ideally placed but if you have an interest or willingness to learn everything can be shown. Male or female... fit and healthy (essential)... get in touch.

For those interested in riding, lessons can be provided for any level and also riding/ hacking in company. Only those who are confident and deemed capable will have the unaccompanied freedom to ride and train … private home with competition and Arabian horses… beautiful and intelligent, (worth a google if you are unfamiliar of the breed).

...........

We are a busy family. We have a lovely traditional granite steading with amazing views across the Cairngorms and situated in Royal Deeside, Scotland. Steeped in history and on the Castle & Whiskey trail. We live between two castles within a 15 min cycle ride. Aberdeen and the beaches of the East coast of Scotland are 10 miles away. The closest town is Banchory, 30min cycle ride, situated on the River Dee and is a popular tourist destination with country pubs and shops. There is everything on offer in the area, from Skiing to Surfing, beaches to munros (Scottish hills). Motor sport to Mountian biking.

I have an active family including 2 children. We have 6 horses, a dog and a number of outbuildings. We would like help from someone who is self motivated and can work independently, with experience of horses & helping in the home. Male or female. Approximately 5 hours work a day, involving horse and field care, fence painting, decorating and general home help. Hours worked are flexible to allow for full days off. One day off a week or more if agreed. Our helpers are expected to be flexible in their attitude to work and what may be needed on each day... an extra pair of hands really.

In return, lovely accommodation including bedroom with double bed, dining table, private sofa / tv area; internet access. This first floor living area, for exclusive use by our helper can be gated at the bottom of the stairs to allow for additional privacy.

If you have any horse or decorating skills or willingness to learn we would be keen to hear from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use