Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27327
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27327
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2014

We are located in Waitahuna, near Lawrence on the main state highway between Milton and Alexandra. On the route to beautiful Queenstown. (Lawrence is a lovely historic village 8 minutes from our home with nice cafes, small shops and is on the cycle trail route).

DOG LOVER needed! Do you love animals and dogs especially.

We own and breed beautiful Swedish Vallhund dogs. Currently I am very unwell and in need of medical treatment in Christchurch quite urgently and necessitating me to be away from home for 5 weeks.

We need a reliable, English-speaking young woman to keep our home life going while I am away. Duties include:
* Collecting and dropping off to school children to their school and school bus morning and afternoons. (less than 10 minutes away)
* Driving two young adults to their work place and collecting them afterwards 3 days a week (they are unlicensed).
* Looking after three dogs, cleaning kennel runs, walking the dogs daily (the circuit takes about 40 minutes)
* picking up food shopping supplies as needed.
* occasionally making an evening meal.
* Supervising 15 year, and 9 year old. (They are pretty good and capable).

Sunday off and only one afternoon/evening trip to make on Saturday for one teen who works at local convenience store. A big chance Hubby will be able to do that most Saturdays if he is not working leaving Saturday completely free also.

Clearly a drivers license required. You would be driving my children, so looking for someone with cautious and sensible driving habits.

No house work required. All meals provided. Single room and bed. Also, dog knowledgable teen able to handle and help with dogs.

A car (automatic) would be provided for short trips around the area, in between taxing kids to and from school and work. Also endless use of the internet/tv/xbox provided. You would be 'home alone' most of the time and we need someone we can trust in our home and looking after our dogs while children are at school and hubby is at work.

The taxiing kids around, cleaning up after and walking dogs, comes to about 2.5 - 3 hours per day.

My husband was also very ill last year, battling throat cancer. He works full time as a truck driver and is not home till late most evenings. Due to the health issues of us both, the house and garden are a jumble - but our home is warm and safe and we are easy going as a family.

Help is urgently needed - I need to leave for Christchurch in the week of Feb 25th

Can collect and return to airport/train station/ bus.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use