Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27346
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No weekends please
Area (ha): 667
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27346
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2014

We have a sheep/beef and deer farm that hubby runs. We also have a wholesale plant nursery and do forestry contracting as well that Penny runs.
We live in a large home with three kids, two at boarding school (hence no visitors on the weekends because we like to catch up with the kids) and our oldest is at University.
We have chooks, pheasants, pigs, lots of dogs, a shy cat and lots and lots of sheep, cattle and deer!
We are looking for helpers that want an experience on a NZ farm and are willing to do some gardening, housework, cooking and maybe helping out in the nursery.
The beach is 10km away and Waipukurau and Waipawa are 25mins away. Hastings is 40 mins away. We have a beautiful 12.5acre lake filled with ducks that is a joy to walk around. Also, we have a boat and quite often take off during the week for a spot of fishing when the work is done!
We would love to have people 20 years or older with reasonable English and are willing to join in with our family for a couple of days at a time.
Because we have so much export quality meat available we don't do so well at catering for vegetarians, but there is a big vege garden. So, if you are a vegetarian and are willing to cook a couple of extra things for yourself, then you are welcome.
Your own vehicle would be a great asset, the buses arrive in Waipawa and Waipukurau and sometimes we can pick people up, but to see anything extra like the beach, your own vehicle would be necessary.
We have wifi internet access available via satellite, but because of the cost, we ask you to not download any large files, movies etc and to keep your time short on the net.
Inside the house is non-smoking, but outside is fine for smokers.
I am not completely computer literate, so it would be nice that our next helper or two could take some photos and put them on this site for us.
Looking forward to meeting you!
Pen and Steve

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use