Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27347
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27347
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

UPDATE: We are currently looking for helpers (either one or 2 people) to start next week. We ideally need helpers who are happy dealing with horses (bringing them in, changing covers, grooming, feeding, tacking up etc) as well as helping around the house and garden. If you are a proficient rider, you may be able to ride. We are also expecting a kaimanawa pony in the next few weeks, so if you are interested in handling young, wild ponies, then this is the place for you! You also need to like dogs.

It would be great if you had your own transport as the nearest shops (and bus stop)are 3km away (although we do have bikes if you are keen).

We have a lovely 11 acre block, close to Kumeu, 30 mins drive to Auckland City, and 15 mins drive to the beautiful Muriwai Beach. You are accommodated in a cottage with it`s own modern bathroom and there is plenty of room in the house to relax privately, though we welcome your company!

We have 3 horses (one retired), a cat and 3 dogs (boxers) as well as some sheep, chickens, and a couple of peacocks. Ideally we looking for one or 2 people to help out with the garden (weeding/mowing/general maintenance etc) and with the animals in return for food and accommodation. Broadly speaking, we ask for around 4 hours "work" a day, 5 days a week. We are flexible about when the hours are worked and on which days. We are laid back, and there are no children for you to look after. Separate cottage accommodation is provided that is very comfortable (bedroom and bathroom) and you would be able to help yourself to food during the day and join us for dinner in the evenings.

Ideally we like people who are prepared to stay for a few weeks at a time (3-4 weeks plus) but we are flexible.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use