Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27437
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2014

We have a beautiful 4 acre piece of land near Raglan overlooking Hauroto Bay. Its about 10 minutes drive away from the little surf town of Raglan back towards the City of Hamilton. We are still in the early stages of turning what used to be paddocks into gardens, orchards, food forests and regenerating native bush along permaculture lines. We are a New Zealand / Tibetan couple that has done quite a bit of travelling. We have two little girls so you need to be kid friendly if you come to stay. We try to eat from the garden as much as possible and have chooks for eggs too. We can cater for meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans. Mostly we need help with the garden (weeding, harvesting, planting) and with tree planting (winter months). Might be some small building projects or other bits and pieces. We are open to people suggesting projects they might like to do while here if you have a special skill or talent. We have a caravan near the house with power and have a spare room inside the house too so a few options for accommodation. You are welcome to join in with our meals or cook for yourself. We prefer to have a trial period of at least a few days so we can get to know each other before we commit to longer stays. We are a drug and smoke free home. Look forward to meeting you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use