help exchange   Host 27479
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No from April - October
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 27479
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2016

September 2016
We are looking for a reliable and honest caretaker couple to stay on the Yurt Holiday Portugal site over between October 2016 to April 2017.

The arrangement will be based on accommodation in the main house in exchange for custodianship and approximately 12 hours maintenance per week.

Please see our website for further details regarding Yurt Holiday Portugal.

We hope to hear from you soon.
Hannah and Derrick

We are an established glamping site in rural Portugal with two yurts with private bathrooms.We are very busy in the summer months and need help with a variety of jobs
Our site is an organic small holding of 2 hectares with garden terraces and woodland.
We have a raised bed vegetable garden and fruit trees.
Our 2 children are 12 and 14 years old a dog , we have 2 dogs, 2 cats and chickens.

Off the grid we live with solar power and try to lead as best as possible a lifestyle with a low carbon footprint.
We run our glamping business with responsible tourism principles in mind.
The terraces and woodland gardens need up keep and attention to manage, weed and water.
Helpers will be accommodated in a yurt, bell tent or a house close by which ever is available.
Jobs will be varied from gardening, maintenance, child care.
and help with our hospitality business: jobs might include irrigation, front of house, gardening, practical maintenance help
cleaning yurts, welcoming and helping guests, and yurt breakfasts.

The area is a beautiful mountainous area with fantastic walking and hiking opportunities and wild swimming spots close by.
It would suit people who like nature and the out doors and we would be happy to show you the area or point you in the right direction for exploring in your free time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use