Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27507
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20 acres
Persons: Up to 4 people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27507
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2017

I am requiring two or more male helpers to help with general farm and gardening work.

Helpers stay in the house and share meals. Warm weather and only 5 minutes to a large country town, swimming and transport.

I can take helpers to do sight seeing in the local area on days off and spare time if not too busy. Lots of markets, old gold towns and history etc in area to visit.

What I require during your stay
- open minded and easy to get along with
- Help with care of poultry flocks.
- Feeding/ watering of animals
- gardening- weeding, digging and manuring in preparation of planting seasonal vegetables etc.
- artistic people welcome for projects
- speak English whilst here

There are plenty of local furry and feathered friends such as kangaroos, koala, emu, wallabies, echidna, possums and lizards, many which visit the property at times. Lots of native birds including eagles, hawks, parrots, finch`s, cockatoo`s and kookaburras frequently visit the property and the local area.

I prefer helpers to stay a minimum of two weeks or longer by arrangement.

I have rare pure breed chickens, dogs, cats, turkey`s and Geese on the property.

YOU MUST UNDERSTAND AND SPEAK ENGLISH. Mixed diet, Smoking permitted outside. No drugs allowed on property!

Hope you enjoy your time in Australia.

Looking forward to seeing you here sometime soon. Cheers Peter! :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use