help exchange   Host 27508
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27508
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2014


we are a family with two 15 and 16-year-old children.
We live in the countryside in a former farm on 3 ha with beautiful rural landscapes, but without being isolated.

We live to Bellevesvre (in Burgundy), an attractive village to 25km of Louhans who is a very alive, trading and tourist medieval city and to 10 km of Pierre de Bresse where there is an ecomuseum and a rich cultural life.

Everyday life:
+ in 2 km from our home, there is an AMAP and an inter-generational eco-place which organizes cultural activities
+ on the spot, there is a choir
+ nearby, there are several riding schools and a club of driving horse cab

We are vegetarians, eat organic food and have a lifestyle based on the happy DEGROWTH, the SOLIDARITY, the MUTUAL AID, the TOLERANCE and the JOY OF LIFE.

I look for a person (or a couple - young or less young, even redeemed (young or less young, even retired) vegetarian, major, non-smoker, mature, dynamic, easy going, having the driving licence and being in the habit of driving.

The tasks for which I wish to request you are:

+ to accompany by car in the morning, noon and evening my youngest daughter to the middle school
+ to help my youngest daughter to do homework (especially in mathematics and in english)
+ to help me to realize the domestic tasks
+ to accompany me by car to go shopping
+ help for the alteration work of the house with healthy, natural and ecological materials - building straw-bale walls and renovation work for the outbuildings
+ help for gardening - PERMACULTURE skills are welcomed!
+ help for the self building of a yurt, a greenhouse, a henhouse
+ help to build a Wordpress website (I began but I have difficulties to go on) for my eco-friendly aternative association
+ help with the Eco project of my future eco-friendly association
+ help to organize artistic manifestations
+ help to create a "Incredible-edible" group and a local trading system group

+ mobilhome
+ tent
+ the self building of a yurt will come soon

If you possess your own mobile housing environment (camper, caravan, yurt, tent, teepee, dome etc.), you can settle down on our ground.

If you prefer, you may also build an eco-friendly natural shelter as a hut or a wigwam...etc.

You may participate, during your spare time, in our activities in a friendly atmosphere, if you wish.

I can propose artistic painting workshop if you like it!

We are enormously interested in the culture, in the arts, in the nature and adore animals (especially dogs, cats and horses).

We have two small very affectionate dogs!

The development of the field will be made according to the principles of the PERMACULTURE at the begining of the spring.

I am a musician, a composer and a designer.
If you too are creative and / or musician, then you can bring your musical instrument to share friendly moments!

Your travel:
+ if you come from Europe, the best is Eurolines buses
+ the nearest station is Mervans

I may lend you a bicycle so as you can discover the beautiful landscapes all around our farm!

In the pleasure to read to you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use