Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27518
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27518
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2014

We are a family of 5. Alex, Laura, Ethan (14), Caleb (12), Erin (9). We also have some cows, chickens, two lovable dogs, and 1 budgie. We live out in the bush, 15 minutes from Deloraine and Meander. We have no neighbors, just peace, quiet and beautiful views. We are surrounded by native forest reserves and eucalyptus plantations. We also live by the beautiful Meander River, which is great for cooling off after a day of work.

We need help cutting firewood. Alex is still healing from a shoulder injury and can not cut firewood for us this year. We need someone who can work with a chainsaw or who is willing to learn. You also need to be able to chop wood with an axe. This would be weekend work, when Alex is home from his job. You would need to do 4-5 hour days on the weekend. This would include cutting and chopping wood under Alex's supervision. Then loading cut firewood into vehicle, and unloading wood in our wood shed.

In return, we offer you your own bedroom in our home, meals and use of bicycle and helmet. No Smokers Please!
I enjoy cooking good, healthy and delicious meals made with fresh ingredients.

We can pick you up from Deloraine and return you there. We just need advance notice from you on dates and times as we also work through the week.

If you want to stay through the week, we can also take you to Deloraine for the day while we are at work. In Deloraine you can arrange day trips, check out the locals shops and the beautiful riverbank. In exchange for room and meals through the week we would want 3 hours work in the afternoon/evening to help with dusting, vacuuming, laundry and cleaning up after dinner.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use