help exchange   Host 27552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Salles de Belves
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 27552
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2015

Hi, my name is Sam, a busy mum, married to a builder, also busy with his business. We have a luxury gite that I care for, for up to 12 guests with pool, summer kitchen, games barn, tennis court in addition to,2 kids aged 14 and 10, 1 dog and a cat and soon kittens. We live on site and need help in maintaining the grounds (7 acres) and buildings and adding to the property.We would like help for min 6 hours a day with weekends off. We try to garden greenly, as we do build, we make most things ourselves and try really, really hard to limit the chemical input.
We need someone strong, reliable, honest,with a good sense of humour (must like animals and tolerate kids) with gardening experience as from the end of September 2015 until the end of the month or more!! We need help with hedge cutting (1km of hedges) re pointing the main barn and many, many other outside duties.All equipment is here on site
For most of the time, you will have to cook for yourself( all equipment provided) as I have a super sporty kid and I am always in the car driving her to events, it makes for an odd eating schedule! But if I am around, I am happy to cook.
You will be living in the main rental house with all that it has to offer.
We are based in South West France, 40 mins from airport, country setting 5 mins from the village of Belves.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use