Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27555
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fort William
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 210h
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27555
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2017

We have a stunning farm in the heart of the Scottish highlands and are looking for an outgoing couple or two friends to help with the running of our chalets, yurt camp and farm. We would like a couple who have some farm, hospitality and childcare experience.

We have a 500 acre farm at the foot of Ben Nevis with 12 horses, 120 sheep and 10 highland cows. We also have ponds for fly fishing.

Useful skills include:
- basic plumbing, gardening, site maintenance
- carpentry
- general admin, organisational & hospitality skills
- Cleaning, painting
- childcare
- Previous experience working on a farm
- Able to drive a tractor / use a chainsaw
- Good interpersonal/ communication skills

Stay in a self catering accommodation. Great location 3 miles north of fort William close to the North face of Ben Nevis and the amazing mountain bike tracks at Nevis Range.

Would suit adventurous, active, adaptable, outgoing couple or two friends who are willing to get stuck in to farm life!

Food not included, money for for food will be provided on a weekly basis and wages will be provided for extra hours worked. Looking for a couple to stay from April for 2- 6 weeks.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use