Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27557
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from July to September
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 27557
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2014

Iím Elisa, 33 years old, and I manage a small and nice Alpine hut in the mountains near Lecco and Bergamo.
This Alpine hut is situated in an amazing place, 2 hours afoot far away from towns and roads.
Only rocks, mountains, sun and silence. And also a nice blue lake.
I need an help during the summer season ,from July to September (3-4 weeks minimum, please).
I can offer accommodation (and food and drink, of course :) in exchange for 4-5 hours of work per day. I donít have dishwasher machine and during the lunch time the hut has many guest .. so the most of the work is in the kitchen and for household chores.. but sometimes also outside (chopping wood for example..).

This Alpine hut is an ďold stileĒ hut.
We have electricity from solar panels, and hot running water only for shower.
We mainly cook on a wood stove, and this wood stove is also used for warm up the building and the water for the household chores.
We do separate collection of the waste and we try to respect the beautiful ambient around us.
For this summer (2014) Iím looking mainly for males, because the heavy nature of some works!

Please note:
- the hut is accessible only on foot, by 3 different paths (sometimes we use a 4x4 car and we arrive 1 hour from the hut)
- we donít have internet /phone connection in the building, but you can find it outside, just 2 minutes up.
- we donít have washing machine.. so you have to wash your clothes by hand.
- we donít have television (this is good!).. but only a lot of music!
- the helpers must have personal insurance and, if none are already posted on HelpX, at least
one reference or a clear statement of your expectations of HelpX placements.
- The hut is very small, so probably you have to share the room with the other people that work with me
- we can accord us for a free day per week ( Monday or Tuesday)
- I speak only Italian and English!

My desire is to create a good working environment , I think working in a friendly atmosphere is the right thing for everyone.. me, helpers and guests!

During the rainy days we donít have a lot of work, so we usually listen music, reading books with a glass of wine :) . But you can also go for a hike around.

So.. if you are interested you can contact me for all your questions!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use