Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Not winter
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2757
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2017

Having had a long break from hosting, we are once again looking for one person (female preferred) to come and share our quiet, country life. Your tasks would include mainly gardening, getting the greenhouse up and running, housework and helping generally.

If you like peace and quiet, sun and family life, interspersed with a bit of graft, then this is the place to come.

You should have a good sense of humour, common sense, independence, initiative and enthusiasm and want to share time with us.

We have two children aged 20 and 10 a dog, cat and fish. We speak English as our first language at home followed by French and German - all with a Scottish accent!

HelpX accommodation is on the top floor of the station with bed linen provided. Shower, toilet and own room. All meals taken with the family, vegetarians/special diets please tell us in advance, all share cooking and clearing up. HelpXers invited to stay for about two weeks, working 5 hours a day over 5 days. A longer stay may be a possibility.

Transport - look at (bus) and (train) or (plane)

We can collect you from our nearest big towns by arrangement and there is a limited bus service from Poitiers every evening.

The station is on a 40km dedicated cycle way - we can lend you a bike, lots of books to read and offer free internet access/wifi.
It is quiet here no shop in the village - no nightlife, bars, discos etc.(nearest town is 10km by bike).

We should also say we live in organised chaos, but we're happy and hope you will be too.

The photos show :-)
The Young Family.
Station - where we live.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use