Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27608
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27608
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Update: This season we are only looking for helpers with building/carpentry experience! Please only apply if this is the case! :) We have started with the building of a big house, built with ecological principals. The house will be built with wood, straw and clay, with a greenhouse covering the whole south part. Right now we could use some hard working hands to help with the clay plastering, and soon we will also start covering the outside walls with planks. Would be nice to have you in our building team!

45 years ago, we were grounded by a bunch of hippies and through the years it has gone through many changes.
Although life here is quite different from how it was 45 years ago, we still have many ideals and dreams in common, such as working towards self-sufficient and off the grid living, growing our own organic vegetables and fruits, and communicating with each other in an open and nonviolent way.

We are a group of 11 grown ups and 7 children. We all have our own house-hold and share meals once in a while (not on specific dates, just when we feel like :) Everyone has their own income, some people work in the community, by organizing activities, working in the bakery or making furniture. Others have jobs outside of here.

The place has sweatlodge area, a tipi, a big garden, a group-space, a meditation/yoga space, a small silence area with cosy caravan and a (wood fired) bakery.

Last year we started creating a new organic veggie garden and forest garden, which needs a lot of time and care. We also experiment with permaculture.
We are planning to build a mobile sauna, small cob/strawbale buildings and eventually a new house for 2 families. If all goes well, we will start building this summer.

We are looking for people who really enjoy to work in the garden, on the property and sometimes also in the houses (clay plastering, carpentry).

Especially people with building skills, 2 right hands :) and permaculture/organic garden experience are very welcome.

We offer food and accommodation for Wwoofers in exchange for around 6 hours work a day.
On days that we don't eat all together, we ask wwoofers to cook their own meals. We cook vegetarian meals and ask our guests to do the same.

In free time you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings, we live right next to a big natural area with forest, heather and small lakes. You can take a bike and visit the small towns or walk to the “hunebedden” one of the oldest remains of human kind.

Feel free to send us an email so we can talk about practical arrangements for your stay.
Also if you have any questions, please ask!

We are looking forward to hear from you and share work, meals, campfires, songs, stories.... Welcome!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use