Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27660
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 27660
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2014

Casina Settarte
Farm Description:
We are a family with two lively sociable children, A. (2009) and M. (2012) with a long history of dance and theatre in nature which we continue to follow on this land where we have lived for several years. The property is very panoramic and consists of 2 ha, mainly olive grove, fruit trees, vegetable garden, capers, thyme and other herbs. The sea is 15 km, the nearest village is 3 km (Casalini), Ostuni e Cisterno are 7 kms away. We need help in the vegetable garden, harvesting wild herbs, for the olive harvest , clearing brambles, planting new trees, making jams and sauces from our vegetables for our own use and also to prepare the areas we use for our association. You may also be asked to do small decorating and carpentry jobs under our supervision. Contact us for details because the jobs change during the year. In exchange for help 6 days a week we offer you accommodation in a recently renovated trullo with bathroom and heating. There is also space for tents, especially in July and August. We enjoy sharing meals and cooking together, and also to keep the communal areas clean together. At times you may have to prepare your own meals (with food provided by us) in our kitchen. We are also happy to share festas with you, of which there are many throughout the year. We ask you to be adaptable, preferably have some experience of manual work or at least to want to learn. We usually work together but at times you may be left alone so a certain amount of independence is needed. Singles or couples welcome, artists and musicians, some English and French spoken and a little Spanish.

Province: BRINDISI

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use