Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27670
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Maynooth, County Kildare
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27670
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

We have a small family run Riding School and Livery yard and dog boarding kennels in county Kildare near Dublin and we need help with our ponies and horses - we would be delighted if we could find someone who would help us with these animals and who is able to ride to a decent level/clean stables/groom horses/walk dogs..
We have some lovely well trained Horses for any horse enthusiast.From time to time we have Horses in to sell for clients. We also attend Horse Shows.
In the summer months we host foreign paying students aged 12-18 who are interested in Horse Riding also.
We would love someone who could do a bit of maintenance on the yard/farm,gardening,painting etc if asked. Working around Horses can be hard work but rewarding. I have bred Horses for over 40years and we are a fully insured and approved riding school so there is plenty of knowledge to be gained. Our breeding season is starting in a few weeks and we are expecting 15 foals (baby horses). We also have 2 large dogs.We have a beautiful large Georgian Home with mature gardens close to the university town of Maynooth. Next door is a huge Golf club and Hotel with extensive Forests for walking. I have 5 children now grown up(3 living at home) and my grandson age 4 so there is always plenty going on around the house.You will have your Own bedroom in our family home with free Wifi and use of bike and all meals will be provided to our helpers. I will bring you to the local town to explore or drop you to the bus/train to the city on your days off. The bus and train to the city is 4kms from our house but we go to the local town daily.We have been hosting Au Pairs as well for the last 20 years with great success. We normally have 2-3 helpers at a time. We have space for 2 outgoing helpers at the moment! We currently have a polish girl and french girl helping us for a few weeks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use