Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27682
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Katrandzhii - Drjanovo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27682
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2014

Hello..Thanks for visiting our profile.
We are a young married couple without kids.
A Bulgarian guy and an Israeli woman who live in a small village in Bulgaria.
It is located near the city Veliko Tarnovo and Drjanovo.

We are both vets and vegans. So no meat, milk, eggs and honey in our house BUT we do not expect you to be vegan while you're here, only ask that you don't cook/eat animal products at our house, what you do away from the house in your own time is up to.

At the moment we have 3 horses and 4 dogs, we always rescue animals and find them homes, so this might change :) Not too long ago we had 7 dogs, but we found homes for almost all of them except for 2 that we've adopted over a year ago.
If you do not love animals - our house is probably not for you.

My dad from Israel bought this 100 year old house because it was his dream house and he could not afford it in Israel, since then we have been working on it, fixing it and make it livable. But even thought it's almost finish inside we still have a lot of work in the yard and in the house as well, plus taking care of the animals.

In summer we grow our own veggies (without any chemicals) and we have fruit trees as well.

We are looking for people who can work in the fallowing categories (depens on what time of the year you are coming):
*Stable work - cleaning stables, feeding horses and so on #any time of the year

*Gardening - planting, watering, weeding #spring, summer, fall

*House repair #any time of the year

*Yard repair - fixing stone walls, building stone patio and so on.. #any time of the year (depends on the weather)

The accommodation is a private room in our house. you would be sharing the house with us and our dogs (Katra, Kash and Indica). We have internet, we do not smoke and do not allow smoking in the house.

For more details \ pictures - please e-mail us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use