Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27728
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Veliko Tarnovo
All Year: April - November
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27728
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2014

Hi thank you for reading my profile.
I am a laid back, English speaking woman in my 50's. I enjoy company & socialising while relaxing. Although I have lived five & a half years full time in Bulgaria, four & a half in this village, I recently moved into a new property which needs lots of TLC. A bit of building up & taking down work, painting of outside walls, concreting, paving, garden organisation, building raised beds, planting, tiling, roofing, fencing, help with painting ceilings, making kitchen shelving, fitting new electrical sockets & switches, digging trenches & soak away's, I also have a long drop garden loo which I would want taken down & filled in. The list of jobs goes on & will take a few years I would think, therefore I need help. I am sure I have something for everyone to do here LOL

The most important jobs are....
Completing a kitchen by knocking down a wall & moving/adding electric points. Tiling the walls and floor.
Tiling the bathroom & toilet walls.
Tiling a stone fire place in two rooms.
Concreting the floor of a barn & pathways.
Complete overhaul of the walk in pantry which is a large room that needs renovation as well as organisation.
Construction of a downstairs toilet.
Tiling concrete floors.
Gardening, this is always needed and will be interjected with other jobs. The ground always needs clearing, weeding, digging & such.

Spring 2015 extra project.....

I have a Mehana (bar/cafe) which needs renovation to be used for charitable purposes.
This is a labour of love & would suit artistic people as well as those who can fit wood beams to concrete ceilings. It is not a difficult project but needs wood beams to be fitted across a car pit (it used to be a garage) & a hardboard floor fitted, this is the hardest job

I would prefer long term stays but a week is OK too for the smaller jobs.

I have chickens, 3 dogs & a cat. I am a good cook & baker so you will be well fed, Meat eating, non smoker, but you can smoke outside & I can cook vegetarian unfortunately Vegan is not be possible.

The accommodation.....
I have room for up to 3 people at one time. It is a four bedroom large house on 2.5 floors the bathroom has a separate toilet then a large shower with a sink. This is still under construction but I have all the necessary tiles for the work to be finished. there is a single room with a balcony & a double room with a fantastic view & a resident horse :-)
The downstairs has a large living room a dining room separate kitchen mud room with a toilet which needs to be finished & a large walk in pantry.

I will ask for 30 hours a week, this can be configured to suit you if you want to go off exploring. I will provide comfortable private accommodation with food & internet use. I live on the edge of a village with a beautiful view about 45 mins from Veliko Tarnovo a very beautiful city with loads of history.

I would ask you clean up after yourself as we live together & it makes it more pleasurable.
I do not provide cigarettes, alcohol or toiletries other than toilet roll. There is a washing machine you can use, internet, although not brilliant. I now have a usable shower & who knows it may actually be finished when you get here, & an inside loo :-)

I am new to helpx so I look forward to meeting new friends.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use