Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27747
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Le Plan de la Tour
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27747
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2015

Provence - French Riviera

*** Due to new project we are not able to host Helpers at this time until october ***

Hi guys !

We are a french couple: Philippe (28) and Emeline (27). Two years ago, we travelled for a year around Australia, Indonesia, Thailand and Malaysia. In Australia we were helpers in several families and we loved these experiences. Now it’s time to change roles and to become hosts to welcome you.

Philippe work in construction industry. He plays guitar, drum and love spearfishing. Me, Emeline, I'm a Sommelier (professional Wine tater) and I'm creating a new business in wine tourism in Provence. I'm play basketball, love cooking and can teach you the typical French cuisine and will be happy to learn your contry type of cuisine.We also have 2 lovely cats.

We live in a house in Le Plan de la Tour, a small typical Provençal village between Sainte-Maxime and Saint Tropez. We own a very nice and quiet corner of nature with a great view on vineyards and hills. 3 km from the village center and all facilities (bus stop, stores, bars, restaurants, etc.). 10min from Sainte-Maxime and beaches or 20 minutes from Saint-Tropez (by car). The house : 3 bedrooms, a big lounge with a big fireplace, a kitchen and and 2 bathrooms. The house is very cosy in a 'countryside spirit'.

We are looking for helpers between 18 and 35 years old for short stay (one or 2 weeks). We offer meals and accommodation. You’ll have a private room with double bed, private bathroom and unlimited wifi. Meals are mainly cook with fresh and seasonal products from local market and farms. During summer time we enjoy vegetables from our organic veggie garden.

We can give you advices to discover the region. You can come with us snorkelling or spearfishing during summer time if we have time.

In exchange of food and accommodation, we ask around 4 or 5 hours of help per night you stay or around 30 hours a week . Generally, your are working the morning to be free the afternoon, but we are flexible. It give you the chance to take advantage of the region. We need help to run our garden and veggies garden(weeding, planting, watering,etc.), for handy jobs around the house (sanding and repainting doors, shutters, wall painting,etc.) and some help for the daily housework, (cooking, cleaning, etc.). So if you are an enthusiastic, self motivated, skilled with the general DIY jobs around the property, we would be happy to welcome you into our home.

* By car: We are 1 hour from Nice International Airport, same from Toulon Airport and Marseille/Marignane Airport.
* By train & bus: We are 1h00 from Les Arcs train station. Bus n°7201 from train station to Le Plan de la Tour: departures at 06:45, 13:30,and 17:30 (check on 'Varlib' website). We can pick you up in the village or in Sainte Maxime.

You need to know that we are living in a small hamlet on hills. The nearest bus stop is 3km from our house (around 20min walking). Around 6 buses per day serving: Sainte-Maxime, suroundings, beaches ans train station. A quick bus ride will bring you to the coast, Saint Tropez or other nice places to visit. We can lend you 1 bike. Of course we are happy to give you a lift on our way each time we are going out.

* We do not plan helpers stays more than 2 months ahead. So please do not send request so far.
* If you are interested, please send an email with your availability and what you can offer to us. We don’t answer to spam, so please try to write an enquiry especially for us to show your interest ;) !

Hope to hear from you soon !

Emeline & Philippe

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use