Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27790
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Year round
Area (ha): 5.4 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27790
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2017

We are on a lifestyle block 30mins out of Auckland city, but do have a number of shopping centres within a 2km radius to around 10km radius for your convenience.
Our aim is to host and have motivated individuals to come and help, as my husband works in the city so the extra help with gardens and property maintainence would be greatly appreciated. If you have farming skills this would be a great asset as there is always something that needs to be done there eg fencing and fence maintenance, chainsawing (only for those with a lot of experience) :-) and garden work as we have a large beautiful garden.

We have 3 horses one of them being a young 4yr old who has recently been backed. I would love some help with him so if you are very experienced with horses especially youngsters please let me know, I also have the young ones mother and my riding horse also we have 2 cats and two dogs.

Our two sons aged 14 and 10 love to interact and play with our helpx, so child and animal friendly is imperative. If you love cooking and baking my younger son loves to cook and thoroughly enjoys doing this with our helpx.

We require hard workers prepared to work in all types of weather and not being afraid of getting their hands dirty!! :-)
Our expectation is 4-5hrs of work a day for food and lodgings. If you choose to do a full days work then the next day you can have off in lu of the extra hours to do as you please.
If you have your own car this is also helpful as it allows you to be more independant, so you can go off and explore this lovely area. We have a number of wineries and a beautiful beach within a 15minute drive away.

We love trying different food dishes so if you cook we are more than happy to have you in the kitchen cooking on the odd occasion. Help around and after dinner is also expected with dishes and food preparation.

Your room is separate from the house with a queen size bed and an ensuite bathroom.

We would love to hear from you if any of this sounds like you, we are fair and good people and expect the same from our lovely people who come to stay with us.

We do prefer non smokers sorry.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use