Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27805
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27805
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2014

Melrose is a small country town in the Mid North of SA in a wine region. The township is at the foot of Mt. Remarkable. Cycling, rough riding, bush walking and tourism are featured among farming land. I require general home help, cleaning and yard work. I'm looking for creative, artistic people who have a general range of handy skills. I can teach English. I'm looking for one or two young men or a travelling couple to help me out for a while please.I have four alpacas, a pony that needs handling, a pet sheep that thinks he's an alpaca, two silly little dogs and six chooks, one of which is a guinea fowl. I'm wanting general help around the place, any time from now until about September, that means any time in between. I'll get some photos up as soon as I can work out how to do it. Come on, this is a great community of young people. What's more, I'm a recently retired English language and literacy teacher. I'd like to improve my high school French but that's not essential. Check out the websites of Kookaburra Creek and Over The Edge to get an idea of our area.Because I am not a commercial business, I am not in a position to sign for a second visa, sorry. At this stage we are hosting two Korean helpxers who intend to stay here until the end of June. If you are still interested, you are welcome to contact us then.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use