Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27810
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


LAUNCESTON
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): quarter
Persons: up to 3 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27810
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2018

Hi! We are Luke & Anita and live in beautiful NORTHERN TASMANIA.

Our home is in the regional, picturesque city of Launceston overlooking the Tamar river.
An easy walk from the town centre and Cataract Gorge, popular with bush walkers and rock climbers.

We are both busy people and run our own small businesses. Anita is a designer maker and works from home.
Luke is a qualified builder, has many many tools and also works at the School of Architecture.

We've almost finished a major restoration / renovation on our home that was built in 1889, though still have a bit to do.
In return for your help we can offer you great accommodation downstairs with wifi, food, kitchen & bathroom.
We do like guests who enjoy a happy mix of being independent and sometimes sharing meals with us, all depends what's going on.

We'd love to hear from you if you have practical skills and experience to help with...
+ carpentry (carpenter / cabinet maker)
+ renderer (rendering our brick wall entrance)
+ roofing / plumber to assist with upgrading box gutter
+ plastering or gyprock sheet walls
+ glazing / glazier to help fix some windows
+ enamel painting
+ handy welding
and general cleaning is really helpful too!

From time to time there will be trips to our family sheep property 20minutes away to help with
things like lamb marking, working in the vegetable garden and collecting firewood from the bush etc.

We would like you to be available to help on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and prefer non-smokers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use