Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27811
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: now until end of June
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27811
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2014

I'm looking for someone who can start now and work until mid May (I have someone coming to help after that). Only those who are willing to commit to this time please apply.

Unfortunately, we are unable to sign for second year visas....

Hi. We are a family of 5 Ė mum/dad and three little ones. We are seeking an au pair as my husband works away and I have an expanding Health and Wellness business. We are seeking someone who is high energy and loves kids. We have a 4 year old son (at school), 3 year old daughter and a 2 year old daughter.

We live walking distance to two beaches at Zilzie Ė we love listening to the ocean at night. You will have our brand new luxury caravan to stay in so you can have your own space to watch and listen to the birds and the ocean, in a quiet neighbourhood. If you donít have your own car, the bus stop is two houses away or you can use our bicycle. The local backpackers is 5 minutes away, as is the pub and supermarket. So itís easy for you to socialise and get supplies.

We need help with maintaining the house, mowing, looking after the kids (when Iím at work) and doing craft/fun activities with the kids when Iím home (3-4 hours a day). My hours of work vary Ė day/evening work and weekend work as well, sometimes with short notice. On those days I need to work all day, I will pay you to look after the kids. I love to cook, so Iím happy to cook for you. Iím sure there will be other odd jobs too. We are also meat eaters so we are not suitable for vegetarians. It makes meal times too challenging for us. Sorry!

We are seeking a single female who is a non-smoker and has great English. You must have experience with little kids as my baby girl only just turned two and she is only learning to talk (and still in nappies). We would love to take you around to show you the sights as we love to travel. We have great phone coverage and internet is from a hotspot on my phone. The local library has free wifi.

We are all really open to all kinds of characters from all walks of life, as long as you can understand that when around the kids you are child friendly. We're not opposed to having a few drinks, in fact you would find yourself in good company, just as long as you can be considerate of our little ones and our need to create a safe and peaceful environment. Looking forward to hearing from you, especially about your experience with young children :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use