Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27908
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March to November
Area (ha): 0,4
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27908
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2015

Hi beautiful people,

I am away for next months,
news soon

during february and october 2014 I will be farming in a field near Falani village, 10 km from Larisa city. I was volunteering the last years around Europe and I've experienced that many people tried to find a host in Greece and especially in this area without success. So, I invite you to stay here, even if you pass by for some days.
The field's size is 4000 m2 with a small house in it, able to host 2-4 people. There are 2 beds and place to put a mat. Outside, plenty of space to put a tent and to sleep under the stars. Water comes from a well, there is no water heater but in spring and summer the pipe water gets warm enough! The rest of the time we boil water and we take showers the asian way (using a bucket).
The place can be quite boring -I stay maybe 60% of my time in Larisa, the rest travelling. There will be an old bike available for going around or to the city(10 km).
There is already a garden of around 80 m2 with 7 raised beds planted last year with clover for green mulching.
There is no use of chemicals in the field (the neighbour fields use conventional agriculture techniques and poisons though).
There are around 30 fruit trees(apple, olive, fig, grapes, berries, pomegranates etc) around 4 years old.
I try now to experiment with sowing clover, broad beans and amaranth between the tree rows.
Starting in February to plant indoor watermelons, tomatoes, sunflowers etc).
almost all seeds used are non hybrid non gmo, got from seed festivals and travels.
Cooking equipment is a 6L gas stove.
Depending on the period,it is possible that you stay alone there for some days. If this occurs, using your cooking skills will be beneficial!
There is no internet access in the field, in the village is possible to find wifi.
My parents and friends visit often the garden.
Personally I eat vegetarian, but not a problem the way you eat!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use