Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Plantaire
All Year: Most of the year
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2 (sharing)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27942
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2014

We are Geoff & Jane and we have a small house situated close to Lac de Chambon and surrounded by beautiful farmland. The house is an old stone fermette and, although an on-going project, is comfortable and charming.

We offer peace & tranquility, a warm welcome, a double (or twin) clean, comfortable bedroom with own shower room, 3 meals per day, and the chance to experience all that our beautiful part of France has in abundance in return for your assistance with our projects in the house and garden.

Vegetarian meals are available if preferred.

Current projects include plasterboarding of small kitchen ceiling and on-going creation of loft bedroom (window is in but that's about all!) Some removing of existing boarding to rafters, plasterboarding and possibly plumbing for an ensuite. Several smaller 'finishing-off' jobs and painting. Always general work to be done in the garden (mainly grasscutting) but would like to develop vegetable plot.

Required: General DIY and grasscutting skills an asset but more importantly enthusiam, energy and a readiness to 'muck in'.

Any nationality welcome but only English (and a very little French) spoken.

Local area has a wealth of wild life, history and culture. Beaches and a variety of water sports are available at nearby Lac de Chambon. Own transport is an advantage but we do have an assortment of push bikes available if needed. Pick-up from train station or airport could be arranged if necessary.

We are new to Helpx but feel really excited to be trying something different. We would love to hear from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use