help exchange   Host 27977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 68
Persons: 1 or 2 people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27977
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2014

UPDATE - we have enough helpers for 2014

Currently look for people for mid June and onwards. We live in West Sussex close to South Downs National Park in the countryside but not far from London and Brighton. Accommodation with family in the spare room or we could find you a nice place in the woods to pitch a tent. Meals or food for meals can be provided, what ever works best.20 hours per week. We can be flexible about when these are worked but need to have a little bit of a weekly plan.
Lifts to nearby villages and towns can be arranged.
Enthusiasm and ability to muck in is much more important than experience
The list of possible jobs is long but we would be keen for you to help with: Mending farm roads, mending fences, gardening, mowing, chopping wood, feeding animals, milking cows, clearing out buildings, cleaning holiday cottage and various other jobs.
We would welcome people with agricultural experience or who are just keen to learn. We would also welcome a tree surgeon or carpenter.
We have a busy home, with lots of comings and goings.
100 dairy cows, chickens , 2 dogs , 1 cat , Alan , Janice and 3 grown up children. Andrew( eldest son) will be working with you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Please ask if you have any questions

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use