Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27991
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27991
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2014

We are an English family living in the beautiful countryside of lower Normandy. We live in a beautiful old partly renovated barn which comprises of a 3 bedrooms and a beautiful open plan living/dining area. We have a large garden, and we live down a very long driveway where there are only 4 houses, which makes it very peaceful where we live. There are some beautiful country walks, and the fields are a plenty with wildlife, birds of pray etc., We live only 5 minutes drive from our local village with all it's amenities. the coastline is only 15 minutes away and endless sandy beaches. Granville is 20mins away with its beautiful port which offers day trips to Jersey and Guernsey, the Mont St Michel, Bayeux tapestry, Normandy D day landings are all within 1 hour away. We are only 10 minutes of the main auto route A84 and Villedieu les Poeles has train station, where u can travel to Paris, Rennes and so much more.
We are looking for 4-5 hours work each day, in exchange for full board, your own room with en-suite facilities, tv and dvd player and internet access.....
We are looking for someone who is available from 18th March - 11th April 2014
10th May - 30th May 2014

We are looking for help in the garden and to help my husband with the renovations of our home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use