help exchange   Host 28002
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28002
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2019

Helper/s wanted now.....
CLEANING, COOKING, GARDENING, PLAYING MUSIC, are all things that I appreciate assistance with.
Hi, I live in Bundaberg city 5 kilometers from the post office, and enjoy having travelers stay here in return for help around the house and yard, gardening, mowing, housekeeping/cleaning, general maintenance, etc. on my 1000 square meter block. If you have special skills tell me or if cooking is your thing then you would be especially welcome. I love all kinds of ethnic food and can be flexible as to work and leisure hours. Please message me via helpx in advance, so that I may read your completed, up to date, detailed profile. Generally, I like to have guests for two or three weeks. Solo or couples are very welcome. Unfortunately I cannot sign for 2nd year visa.

Accommodation is in spare bedroom, also includes washing, use of bicycles, and other perks in return for 2 hours per day help. Helpers are to provide/share food costs. My house is a “TV Free Zone”, but does have a music room, so live musical instruments and singing are very encouraged, and may be accompanied by some suitable liquid lubrication. If you carry a musical instrument then this is indeed a bonus. Guitars, Ukulele, keyboard, blues harps and electronic drum pad available. I can even teach you some genuine traditional Aussie songs to take home with you. The good news is that they do not add any extra weight or volume to the backpack. Music is indeed the international language.

I love hearing people singing and playing music live, all styles, instruments, and genres, especially ethnic music from your country. Many of my friends are fine musicians and enjoy listening and jamming with my guests/helpers. If I know in advance, I may be able to acquire the instrument type of your choice for your use. I also have good relations with the local council and can arrange permits for BUSKING, (Performing in the street or public places for donations) if you wish to earn some extra cash.

Bundaberg is the southern gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, and is easy access to Lady Musgrave coral lagoon island and the Mon Repos turtle rookery. The Bundaberg Rum distillery and the Burt Hinkler aeronautical museum together with other commercial and non commercial attractions are an easy 20 minute bike ride from here.

Baldwin Swamp is a 10 minute bycycle ride from my house, check it out here.-
Having lived in this area on and off for over 50 years, I do know a lot of cool places that are not on the tourist maps and these are the places I love to share. Having spent many years on the road myself, I am passionate about travelling and really enjoy learning from, and sharing time with travelers from other countries and cultures. Travelling only has to stop when the money runs out, so I hope I can stretch your budget a little bit further.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email me. If you have read this far, mention the word "ArthurDent" in your request. I look forward to hearing from you........

if You expect to get immediate, fair, 2nd year visa extension eligible work. You will likely be disappointed. Sorry :-(

My companion here is the "Fair Lady Narla". She has 4 legs, and says "Woof". If you come here, you will be another member of the pack in her mind. Dog walking skills rate highly here now.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use