Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28054
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

New Plymouth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .25
Persons: up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28054
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2018

We live on a 1200 msq section in central New Plymouth, Myself, my partner Sam, my daughter Bijou, Sam's son Jack and daughter Alice (Alice and Jack 30% of the time) and our little dog and cat, two chickens and two ducks.
I've been doing work exchanges for a while now and it's been really interesting so far..with wonderful to mediocre experiences. Mostly its been awesome.
We live in a great place and offer a comfortable and social environment to stay in.
The primary thing I'm looking for is a sweet exchange. One where we all leave feeling really happy..and pleased with having gotten to know one another.
Length of stay is anything from a couple of days to a few days depending on our compatibility.
I'm wanting to tidy up my garden…thats where you come in.
The activities I'd like help with are gardening, digging, lawn mowing, general maintenance and some house work.
My expectations of you, are that you work well and at a decent pace. You pay attention and take care. You're happy to be and interested in engaging with children. You share in the dishes and keep your space tidy. You are well mannered and have reasonable hygiene. You will get up by 7.30 unless previously arranged.
Your expectations of us will be good communication, manners, hospitality and clarity about what I'd like done. We provide you with warm, clean and tidy accommodation, a really comfy bed and decent meals (this means you are full when leaving the table). We provide a healthy diet.
You are free to use the internet (unlimited) and mobile phone to make NZ and Australian calls. You have the use of the television (netflix and movie/series hard drive only) and stereo (including spotify).
You should at all times feel you can talk to me about any issues you may have.
If you're awkward, reclusive, not good with kids and solely looking for cheap accommodation we're not the hosts for you.
Please feel free to ask me any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use