Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28149
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Langhorne Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1500
Persons: 5
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28149
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2017

There's always people coming and going here on our farm and the help we need is a bit of everything depending on your skills.
Situated in the beautiful wine region of Langehorne Creek, 1 hour from Adelaide experience rural Australian farm life!
The Eckert's have been farming this land since the late 1800s - 150 years and five generations!
We have a very large farm with many families and houses and a vineyard.
There are two families open for helpx here and they both live near each other so it depends what is available and what you want.
We grow broad acre crops like wheat and oats, and animals; lamb, sheep and chickens.

We have a very large family and there is always a lot of cooking to try your hand at.
The work is not usually hard, there's a lot to keep up with for housekeeping; cooking, cleaning, washing dusting etc and on the farm there's always something to do.
Dad spends most of his time working around the farm, he loves to talk and the work is pretty easy going.
Food, board and internet in exchange for 5 hours help 6 days a week.

Mum is a good cook and they always have people young and old staying with them. Mum needs some help with the housework and gardening as the house is very big.
Staying active and involved around the community is a big part of life!
At the moment there are a couple of young adults living in the house who would probably take you around places with them if they have time. We would preferably like someone who has their own car or an Australian drivers license and experience driving in Australia

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use