Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


saint ciers d'abzac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): world
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 28160
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2018

We have always welcomed, hosted and helped people in need. Whether it would be for travelling, touring or seeking shelter for homeless people, we try to be there when possible.
This time, we though we might continue and ask for a little help.

From Mars 2018, we will be living on the road and travelling in our 8m² horse drawn caravan. You might have to share this small space our sleep in a tent.
We live on the road in our horsed caravan.
Zorba, the great percheron horse is our first family member, Abeille (Bee) is our second Comtois horse.
We have a young dog Nasba.
We will soon have chickens and a cat.

We are looking for people to help signal the convoy at crossing, open the gates, help unloading the horses, care for the horses, feed them, groom them.

If you wish to, we are setting up a small circus show, a child story telling, we welcome schools and elderly people along the way, we organize sharing circle (group talks around various subjects such as permaculture, alternative ways of producing energy, eating, educating our children, making home made product, cooking etc). You are welcome to help with the visit, even give explanations if you feel so inclined.

We can arrange to host for a first week and then see whether we have more work for the second. You should apply for a one week period.

We have life projects of getting as close as possible to mother nature, on an ecological aspect as well as looking after ourselves and others.

We are children of the earth, we are from the Rainbow family!

Amongst other things, we would like to build a strawbales house, a used to have a mobile ludhotèque (gamebrary), a permaculture garden etc.

We try to only eat organic products (vegetables, dairy) from local producers.
We are vegetarians.

So far, we have been making our own washing products and pretty much cooking everything from scratch.

If you would like to learn about bread, yogurt making or cooking in general, I'll be pleased to show you.

Florian was a gamebrarian (ludothécaire) and was working on an itinerant (I like wandering ludothèque lol) ludothèque.

I, Mickaël, used to manage the technical services for a small town. I like photography, cooking, gardening.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use