Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28210
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28210
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2015

We are currently seeking a couple or 2 males for 2 weeks. My partner and I currently run a property that deals in Cattle Hay and Horses. Mareeba is located in the Far North QLD Tablelands approximatly 1 hour inland of Cairns. Mareeba is a smallish country town that has many local attractions including wineries, cheese and chocolate factories, coffee plantations, water falls, wind farms and much more.
We live close to the Mareeba township (approx 3 kilometres out of town). Your accommodation is private and we are flexible with working times. I supply cereals all groceries and will cook most lunches and dinners. Some will be at the family home some will be provided at your accommodation and some you will self cater. We have no set rules and routine.
We are looking for reliable willing woolfas to help us with the horses, cattle, fencing, building, gardening, machinery operation, housework and general farm chores. Someone with farming experience would be most desireable but a genuine willingness to learn would be most appreciated. We are willing to provide all meals and private self contained accomodation in return for 6 hours per day for general farm duties as listed above not including Sundays.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use