help exchange   Host 28211
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28211
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2017

Looking for help for this year, we have no vacancies until September.
The work will mainly be getting the garden up together. Allotment, new polytunnel and flower beds to sort and anything else that crops up. The sheep, pigs and other livestock for this year have arrived. The bees are busy and we can happily introduce you to them. And on top of all that we now have a litter of pups.

Elaine and I were previously helpers on HelpX and have now settled on our own smallholding in Pembrokeshire. The house is over 200 years old with 4 acres of pasture and 4 acres of woodland, which we are in the process of restoring and recovering after a few years of being neglected.
Accommodation is a double room in our house sharing our bathroom.
We are looking for 5 hours work a day 5 days a week in exchange for 3 meals a day and accommodation, sorry struggle to cater for veggies as we love the meat we produce. Always happy to help with transport, can pick up in Carmarthen.
Use of wifi.
Work will vary depending on what we are doing.
Strictly no drugs and no smoking in or near the house.
Must be able to speak and understand English.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use