Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28254
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

South Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.08
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28254
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2015

We live on the foothills of the beautiful Mt Wellington, only 40 minute walk or 10 minute bicycle/bus/ car trip to the Hobart CBD and the famous historic Salamanca Market waterfront area.....beautiful city and bush views from our home. Easy walking access to the network of beautiful bush walking tracks on Mt Wellington.

Our huge fluffy cat rules the house....if you have any level of allergy to cats please consider your interest carefully ...and we are a non smoking, non drinking, non recreational drug household. We love to dance and sing and listen to world music.

We are a solo parent family including an enchanting 21 month old. I love organic food, great food, cooking ( although I am not getting much chance to explore cooking at the moment with a 21 mo around) and sharing meals. I also really enjoy exploring philosophical and spiritual conversations.

I am looking for helpers who are willing to help with cooking, cleaning, dishes, laundry, vacuuming and some general household tidy up along with reading stories , singing, dancing and playing with my 21 month old. Any musical instruments and talent welcome...

There is a little bit of outside work in the garden too.

Hours of help will be between 7.30 am and 10 am most mornings and between 5pm and 7 pm for up to 4 evenings per week.

You will be staying in the spare room in our small, warm and cosy house and sharing the bathroom.

Prefer women with nannying or au pair experience or couples who love kids or are travelling with a young child.

Minimum stays of 10 days, and maximum of one month.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use