help exchange   Host 28323
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: starting fr. 15.September
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 28323
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 25, 2015

Hello, I am Kai (32 years old). I work on and around my house in Vorarlberg. I prefer to work on my building site with natural materials such as loam, wood, or natural lime. During the last years I improved beside my theoretical knowledge also my practical features in the work with natural materials. Furthermore I spend also some time to grow a small forest garden with permaculture elements. So when you are interested you can help me mainly with the work at my house such as mounting the wooden façade or plaster the interior wall with loam plaster. Beside this work it is also possible to do some work in the garden. I will start this year with all the work from the middle of September.

You can have your own room. Close to the house (15 minutes by bike) is an old part of the river Rhein witch is a nature protected area and really nice to swim and relax. Furthermore nice little towns are close and easy to reach. Beside that the valley where I live is in the Alps so it is easy possible to hike, go mountain biking or climb. You can borrow some equipment to practice this sports and I would enjoy to show you the best spots. Also the lake of Konstanze is close (1,5 hour by bike or 0,5 hour by train).
Looking forward to welcome you…

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use