help exchange   Host 28325
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


North Lunenburg
All Year: March to November
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28325
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2019

.January, 2019.
Time to start thinking about the post Winter & Spring opening routines- maple syrup production , branch and debris clean-up, field burning, the pool, the garden, the underground water systems and machinery maintenance, fence-rows and roadside clearing. Lots of trimming and finishing in the recently built GREAT ROOM extension with farm grown, felled and milled wood.
No pics of snow blowing after a monster storm, no pics of maple syrup production, of the vegetable garden, of the many flower beds to be kept, of the wide expanse of lawns to mow, of weed whacking, forest management and maintenance, the portable saw-mill, the summer cottage, rhubarb chutney processing, the asparagus bed, the apple harvest, and no pics of the fitness room trampoline or the five workshops.
WHAT HELPX MEANS TO ME: Giving HelpXers a chance to be creative, inventive, resourceful and independent, given access to the extensive machinery and equipment that is available. Sure, the camaraderie and companionship are important, as are the opportunities to experience a variety of culinary delights that are brought to the table.
The list is endless! The challenges unlimited for intelligent, creative, imaginative, industrious, well-motivated, hardworking and adventuresome helpers.
Rural setting. 20kms from Cornwall, On. No local transportation.
Train service to Montreal (1hr), Toronto (5hrs) Bus service to Ottawa- sporadic!
Family home - Retired educator, widower. A young 76 yr.old.
Family members/children & grandchildren + friends visit.
Pretty low-key. No absolute fixed routines. Never a dull moment. As much time outside as possible.
Enjoying life and keeping the place ship-shape.
Light housework & cleaning when needed.Help preparing meals.
Cell phone service is adequate- Also have internet/ Wi-Fi. when weather conditions permit. This is not a good choice for those whose lives are inseparable from internet access 24hrs a day!!







Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use