Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28343
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 28343
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2017

Hi, we are an easy going young family. My name is Jamie, I'm a stay at home mum, acupuncturist, and my partner Nick is an osteopath. We have a 5 year old son named Reid and a 1 year old boy called Shannon. We live on Old Wharf Rd in Motueka, a 20 minute walk to town. A short stroll to the beach, the recreation centre, movie theatre, inlet walkway, skatepark, community garden, Toad Hall, Mot Bike Co, Abel Tasman kayaking company, just to name a few!

We would love to learn about where you're from and what you've been up to so far in your travels. We would like to share our home with you in exchange for 3 hours help a day with the three C's: Cleaning, Cooking, Children! And some Gardening!

Our preference is to host people who have experience with children and like to have fun with children! We ask that you don't smoke on the property (or smell like smoke if you smoke off the property).

We are keen "Settlers of Catan" board game players and always looking for extra players, we can teach you how, it's a fun way to socialise!

Unfortunately we can't afford to feed everyone all the time, so please bring your own food. Maybe we can cook for you one night and you can cook for us the next? Or combine ingredients and cook together :-). We' love to try a dish from your country :-) :-) :-)

We ask that you work 3 hours per day helping in exchange for accommodation and wifi.

So to summarize:
1) work 3 hours a day in exchange for a bed and wifi
2) please bring your own food
3) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) thanks very much in advance!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use