Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28364
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: verano
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28364
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2014

Dear au-pair:
My name is Miriam and I´m writing to introduce you myself and my family. We live in Molina de Segura (in the province of Murcia), and we are four people in our family: José, my husband, who is 41 years old, our two daughters, Irene (6) and Ruth (3), and I, 38 years old.
We are outgoing, respectful and welcoming people. We like sharing good moments with relatives and friends. At weekends we usually go to Jumilla (which is another town in Murcia), my hometown, where we have a flat. Every time we go there, we meet our friends and other relatives and spend the day together.
As for my daughters, Irene is a calm, affectionate, extrovert and responsible girl, very easy to be loved. On the contrary, Ruth is much livelier than her sister; she is very independent and very sharp of mind.
Because of our working hours, we´ll need somebody to take care of the girls during the summer holidays and, at the same time, to teach them something useful. And since English is vital nowadays, we thought about an au-pair.
Your duties will be to take care of my daughters until lunch time (which is around 2 in the afternoon) from Monday to Friday, which implies to help them get dressed when they get up, play with them, take them to the swimming pool, do some activities, like painting, drawing, reading tales, and so on, and above all, teaching them your mother tongue. You will not be in charge of any household chore, except for keeping your own bedroom neat and arranging my daughters´ bedroom.
We would like the au-pair to be part of our family, not just a visitor. We are looking for a friendly, respectful, responsible and organized person, who likes children. The au-pair will always be treated as a member of our family.
We live in a semidetached house, which is part of a private state called “La Quinta” in Molina de Segura. It has two floors, with outward-facing windows and a garden surrounding part of the house. It also has a large porch with a barbecue, meant for the summer evenings, where we prepare delicious dinners.
There are four bedrooms, three bathrooms, one living/dining-room, and a kitchen in the house. The au-pair would have their own bedroom, with a trundle bed, a work desk and a big wardrobe. You will be allowed to use anything that is in the house, like any other member of the family.
You will be at liberty to stay at home or go out any time or anywhere you wish, for as long as you respect the family schedule and family routine.
I hope this brief description will help you get a rough idea about my family, the place we live in and the kind of person we are looking for.
I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards. Miriam.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use