Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 86
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28371
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 8, 2018

Have not hosted for some time but looking again now. As per reviews, most people that have joined us have thought they were treated fairly.

Comfortable accommodation provided in your own room in main house along with food in return for four hours work a day. Good workers rewarded with bicycle trips and further entertainment.

Work is fairly physical but I wouldn't say it is too terrible. That said, some fitness will definitely be required, the place is far from flat!

Not interested in VISA scheme people needing payment slips and things as that makes things way too difficult. Just help-x workers that want to see somewhere different and get some exercise while being put up in some nice surroundings.

----

I live at Lake Eildon on 86 acres of land about 2 hours from Melbourne CBD.

There is a fair bit of garden on the property but the rest is natural bush

Amazing views from all parts of the property, with Snobs Creek Waterfalls only a bike ride or walk from the house.

Plenty of wildlife! From kangaroos, deer, rabbits, heaps of birds so if you enjoy nature you will like it here.

I am looking to meet interesting people to give some help in the garden and complete a few chores around the property for a few hours a day. Around 4-5 hours per day, from 9am to 1pm, then you have lunch and the rest of the day to yourself. One day off in every seven days.

In return we promise to show you a little slice of some of the most scenic parts of country Victoria, away from all the hustle and bustle of the city.

Come and explore Lake Eildon. With nearly 500km of coastline and six times as much water as Sydney Harbour, it's more an inland sea than a lake!

We have a small boat if the weather is nice can take you out when the opportunity present itself , we are very active, always cycling in the forest or the roads around the Lake. And have a spare bike that HARD workers may be permitted to use.

You will be sleeping in the comfortable main house. Fully furnished bedroom with your own bathroom. House has heating and cooling. You have your own TV/lounge area.

Tell me a bit about yourself, the work is physical, thus it is certainly not just a holiday. I expect you to be willing and motivated to get tasks done, in return I will go out of my way to try and ensure you enjoy your stay.

Any questions ask away.

From Melbourne CBD you can catch a bus from Southern Cross Station to Eildon where we can pick you up.

Trev

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use