help exchange   Host 28402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April-August
Area (ha): 4 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28402
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2019

We are a family who live in small village in the beautiful landscape. We have a small farm where we plant the vegetables and fruits, keep two horses, poultry, rabbits and the bees. Our dream is to be self-sufficient, to have own vegetables and meat for whole year. We like to work outside, to admire the neture and to listen. We work with our horse in the field and in wood. We don´t use any chemikal spray. You can see us
We have farmed for 8 years and we are learning a lot about farming all the time. We cultivate 0,1 ha of a field where we grow the vegetables. Vegetables are intended for our family. If we have enough we sell it. We have also 4 ha of pastures where we keep there four sheep with lambs and two horses this year. We  look after the wood. Last two years we have started reconstruction the barn and this year we will finish it.
We are friendly and we are looking for the new voluntaries.

We provide an attic room for you. Toilete and shover is on a groud floor, it is shared with us. The attic room is not central heated, but during the may-august we do not expect cold periods. There are the beds and a table with a  chair and connection to elektricity, internet wire. The room is not luxury but it can be good. We give you the food. We usualy eat meat once a week. If you want a vegetarián food, it is not problem.
We would like you to help us in vegetable field and meadows, some help with the barn,  fencing in the wood, to keep our animals, to do a hay, some work  around the bees (getting the honey, wax…….)
We need helpers from April until August.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use