Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28483
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March to November
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 28483
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2018

Hello, my name is Jola! I have a large, welcoming country home in a village called Bukowiec (one of many villages in Poland by that name! this one is post code 95-006) located just 18km from the city Lódz (pronounced “woodge”). Lódz is a famous film and cinema city in Poland! There is farmland meadows and also plentiful forests of birch and pine behind my home. It is a large house with three full bathrooms, and I have two private bedrooms: one with a queen size bed for a couple or lucky person, and another room with two twin beds for two friends or two people who don’t mind sharing a room. Both are cozy and with very nice sunlight. There is a large kitchen, a tea room, and another large room for workshops or yoga or dance… what it may be!

We are a non-governmental and non-profit organization created in 1995 in order to help children and youth and their family. We give a lot of artistic workshops like: pottery, hand-made paper making, felting wool, photography, graphic art and illustration, painting, botanical illustration, upcycled clothing, and also ecological education.

People of different ages, gender, social background, interests and qualifications participate in our workshops. The warm and friendly atmosphere that this place has allows participants to relax in the company of others and share with them a little about themselves and also the nature that surrounds this home. Participants of workshops are sometimes also people with mental and physical disability, which is enriching for everyone. We make therapy through art, cooking, conversation and life for people and support family with different life problems.

You are most welcome to participate in every workshop! It would be a pleasure for me!

This is a very large house I am very busy and hard working person with workshops and my projects outside. It is hard to keep this very large house clean, especially with all the workshops, but we do our best! I would love some help with gardening projects, some cooking and cleaning (but not too much for you, unless you like it!), and other projects like build a chicken truck or stone labytinth?

I ask for 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. No more than 25 hours a week. I will provide all the food and a room, and we share the cooking. There is always plenty of tea! My friends come over often so you will have a chance to meet, eat, and drink tea with interesting people. At my home, there are plenty of places to read, watch films, be on wi-fi, walk in the meadows and woods, and ride a bike (I have a bike you may use). Please, my home will be your home.

From Bukowiec to Lódz there is a bus that runs from morning until about 9 o’clock in the evening. There are no buses returning to Bukowiec after 9 from the city, though! But I will help where I can if you like to go into the city. I am often there during the day.

About me: I am , an artist, a collaborator, a lover of books and film, I love nature. Also Iam a mother of adoult son. I am a biologist. I love herbs and natural things. I have a lot of experience in using and picking herbs and I love to share my knowledge. I have been healing myself with herbs for many many many years and I am never sick!

So, anyone who would help me in the refurbishment of our buildings, daily routine in kindergarten is welcome here! I invite everyone, of all countries, colour, sexual-orientation, gender, and religion. Any person and any couple is welcome, I invite you! We love to share our culture and learn about you and your culture.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use