help exchange   Host 2849
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring to autumn
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 2849
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2017

NOTE: Currently we look for a single person or a couple couple who would like to house sit on our property and who looks after our two dogs and Shetland ponies in August 2017. So we need a reliable and self-organized person who would be happy to spend some time on our rural property and who looks after our place whilst we are away for almost a month.

We are a German couple and have 25 hectars of native bush and pine forest at Kaeo (28 km north of Kerikeri). Here we live with our two friendly dogs (NZ Huntaway and cattle dog x) and two lovely horses (Arab/Welsh and Shire/TB) and 3 Shetland ponies. There is always plenty of outdoor work waiting and from time to time we need a helping hand. Old overgrown tracks need clearing, creating new tracks through the bush might be a challenge, gardening, weeding, collecting and chopping fire wood, eradicating gorse and other pest plants, daily pick up of horse pooh (droppings) and various jobs at the property including some care of our beloved dogs and the horses which are kept and trained naturally. If you would like to ride, please keep in mind that our horses are not ridden commonly and that you should be open minded for another wonderful way of riding and communication with horses.

There are no special skills required and we don't ask for hard work but some enthusiasm, good sense of humor, love for nature and animals, maybe some riding skills and interest in natural healing would be great. Simple living shouldn't be a problem for you. We offer a caravan for accommodation and meals and bathroom within our very small home. As we have to heat our water with a wood burner, we can't provide a shower every day.

If you are interested to help us out, please send us an email if possible. As we have very limited space we can only host one helper at a time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use