help exchange   Host 2850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2850
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2019

10 October 2019. We've moved and no longer live in the sticks. We are in a 4 bedroom house on an estate (Nice estate) in the Conwy valley and wil want some help with a large sycamore tree we are having taken down early November As I have a couple of hernias I wont be able to process it so I'm looking for someone good with an axe and into Norwegian style stacking for a week or two. I've left the rest of our profile here so you can see who we are.

16th August, all shed roofs have been repaired now it's great to see everything watertight. Still have various maintenance jobs to do , fencing etc. So help appreciated, in exchange for nice surroundings, good food and fun (ish) company.
1st May 2018 At the moment we are mainly looking for help with general house maintenance including painting, we have 3 sheds that need reroofing and acouple of fences to repair.
Welcome to our bit of madness!!! "Madness?" you ask. Well, we are trying to establish a forest garden on 2.5 ish acres of North facing, tree shaded land.
Forest gardens are difficult in a temperate climate anyway, we just enjoy a challenge! All that said we live in a beautiful home and a magical setting, no visible neighbours, the only houses we see are across the water on Anglesey.We are in the foothills of Snowdonia and have great walks starting from the house, Aber Falls being an hours walk over the hill.
This year we are doing a bit of building work, starting with a TreeBog!(Started) Maybe a decking to erect a 10 foot yurt on (One of those jobs I've thought about for 2 years and should crack on with.
The Helpers accommodation is a rather nice hut at the bottom of the garden with a double sleeping platform.
We have a dog Beany
Johnny works the garden and helps a couple of days in our shop.
Jo , Johnny and daughter Ceri have owned a local health food store for 16 years.
Jo and I are ex vegetarians 25 & 20 years so can feed veggies, but, we have gone back to the dark side and eat everything and enjoy it!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use