Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28502
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oamaru
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28502
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2018

Please only apply if you can meet all the requirements.
__________________________________________

We are currently looking for a FEMALE helper who is a GERMAN NATIVE SPEAKER to assist with our 8 month old baby daughter. You need to have some experience looking after young children / babies. References will be of advantage.

_________________________________________

Hi!

We are Joel and Kristin, 30 and 32 years old, a Kiwi-German couple who is looking for a mature and self-motivated traveler who is keen to experience the kiwi way of life while giving us a hand with our baby daughter Frida (8 months old).

Work pretty much includes speaking German to, entertaining, hanging out and having fun with our girl while mum needs to get some of her chores done. Its a pritty cruisy job max 3 hours per day with the majority of your hours in the morning (approximately between 9am and noon) and the occasional half an hour or hour in the afternoon. Kristin will always be at home with you, if you need her.

Please note that we have two dogs (a friendly, energetic and well behaved Pointer and Labrador cross), a cat and chickens so it’s definitely of advantage if you love animals!

We will provide a nice guest room with sea view, unlimited wifi, Netflix, Lightbox, Neon to stream, use of all the home comforts (washer, dryer, bathtub, heat pump, bicycle...) in exchange for 3 hours of work p/day.

MEALS are NOT provided but cooking facilities are available and the kitchen must at all times be kept clean and tidy by the Helpx guests.

We can also provide the occasional drop-off or pick-up by car and can give plenty of advice on sightseeing and things to do in the area.

Our home is conveniently located just above the beautiful Oamaru Public Gardens and a New World supermarket is within a 10 min walk or you join us on our weekly shopping trip to Countdown by car. Walk through the gardens and you reach within approx. 10min the town centre with all it’s shops, post office, banks, pharmacy, Warehouse, Farmers, cafés, restaurants and bars.

About us: Joel works as an Operating Coordinator for Meridian Energy. He is quite busy and works many hours. Because of the renovation of our house there is little time for things like going hunting and fishing, diving, playing tennis or mucking around in the garden that he normally enjoys doing.

Kristin used to work as a hotel receptionist and loves photography, animals, tramping and all sorts of creative stuff like painting, sewing and upcycling furniture. She`s got lots of things on her to-do list for the house, like making curtains or painting chairs and doors. At the moment she is a full-time mum running after baby Frida.

We`d love to spend evenings together but we may not always have time to show you around, hence we’re looking for self-sufficient people who have initiative and are able to entertain themselves if needed.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.
Joel, Kristin and Frida

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use