Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28563
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mont sur Rolle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 400m
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28563
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2018


Who we are:
We are a French/ Italian swiss couple speaking French/Italian/German/ English/Spanish and we live between Lausanne and Geneva, in Canton de Vaud. We like to meet people and it would be wonderful for us and our children 7/10/12 to meet and welcome people from the word in our house.

Where we live:

We live in a house, with a nice garden. A very peaceful, warm and quiet place. In middle of wine fields. We are 8 minutes walk (900 meters) from train station, one minute from bus stop, and 10 minutes from center town and lake.We are 25 km away from Lausanne and 30 km from Geneva. Half hour from first ski piste in Switzerland/France and only 15 minutes car ride to get in France.

What we offer:

We are offering you a room with WIFI. You will share your shower/W.C. You will take your breakfast and diner with us as long as you are not complicated (we are not vegetarian). Smokers only outside. You will have time to practice your french, if you speak English/Italian we will love to improve these languages together. You will have time to explore the Ski area, the lake next to or many possibilities to make wonderful bike tours (which you can borrow from us) and of course simply enjoy the Swiss life. If you are interested in Italian food you are at the right place !

What we need:

WE DON'T NEED A BABYSITTER, but someone who likes kids. We need TRUSTABLE person.
If you can stay with us one month, maybe more we would be happy to welcome you. We need helpers five months all around the year.
(for 2018 it will be MARCH - MAY- SEPTEMBER, NOVEMBER).

If we are at home we mostly need you less, you will have more time to discovery all around, but everything will be well organized on agenda.
We have both irregular jobs, and we need you flexible and open, like we are.
If we are NOT at home, we like to delegate you, to bring our kids to school by car (DRIVING LICENCE A MUST), if you are able to cook it would be great, other way we will organize somehow.

Some housework are part of the exchange and some outdoor work too ... on the right season.
We have always something to do ... In 2018 we will give more chance for carpenter, builder workers, we have two projects to realize.

We will ask you 5 hours per day 2 days off and more if we are at home.But important for us it's more what we are going to share.

What we like:

We like to be together in the family, with friends. We like doing bicycle tour, hiking all together. We love to do picnic in the nature. We are fan of barbecuing. We like in general music, but especially piano. Sometimes during the year we do little cruise on our lake. In winter we ski, in summer we swim.

We are happy to Welcome you soon to our home !!


Qui nous sommes :

Nous sommes un couple avec trois enfants de 7/10/12 ans. Nous aimons voyager et découvrir de nouveaux horizons et d'autres cultures, nous aimerions aussi offrir la possibilité à nos enfants, à notre famille de découvrir d'autres horizons en accueillant chez nous des personnes venant de l'étranger. Nous travaillons les deux en irréguliers.

Où nous habitons:

Nous habitons la région de la "Côte " entre Genève et Lausanne, nous sommes proche de tout, train, aéroport, France voisine, piste de ski, lac, vignoble ... Nous nous trouvons à 1 minutes de l'arrêt du bus et à 8 minutes à pied de la station de train. En 10 minutes à pied vous êtes en ville et du lac Léman. C'est une magnifique région.
Nous avons une petite maison dans un petit village, proche de tout et surtout au milieu du vignoble.

Nos besoins:

Nous avons besoin d'helper(S) 5 mois/année, NOUS N'AVONS PAS BESOIN D'UNE AU PAIR/BABYSITTER juste quelqu'un qui aime les enfants.
Pour 2018 nous cherchons pour le mois de mars, mai, septembre et novembre.

Si vous pouviez rester un mois entier, si entente plus longtemps cela serait notre idéal.

Vu que nous travaillons les deux en irréguliers, nous avons besoin de personnes flexibles et ouvertes. Fumeur uniquement à l'extérieur . En échange des repas(matin et soir) , nous avons besoin que vous nous aidiez avec le transport des enfants à l'école (PERMIS DE CONDUIRE VALABLE EN SUISSE)
L'échange comprends des travaux ménagers, ainsi que des travaux dans le jardin si la saison le permet.

En 2018 nous avons 2 projets . Nous allons donner la priorité à des personnes qui ont des vrais connaissances en maçonnerie /menuiserie.

Nous aurons moins besoin de vous si nous sommes à la maison, cela vous permettra de découvrir la région.

Nous vous demandons 5h/jour congé minimum 2 jours voir plus si nous pouvons

Nous vous offrons :
Nous vous offrons une belle chambre, WI-FI, la salle de bain devra être partagée . La possibilité d'apprendre le français /italien. Si vous aimez la cuisine italienne vous êtes au bon endroit.

Nous aimons :
faire des promenades en vélo, des randonnées en famille. Nous apprécions les pique -niques dans la nature. Des barbecues dans des milieux naturels. Nous aimons la musique, tout particulièrement le piano. Nous allons quelques fois par année faire des petites croisières sur notre beau Lac Léman. En hiver nous skions, en été nous nageons.
Avec nos HELPX nous avons besoin de bien discuter des besoins de chacun et nous le ferrons sincèrement. Nous avons accumuler un peu d'expérience et nous voyons combien la communication est importante dans ce genre d'échange.

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir bientôt.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use