Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28652
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine Coast Hinterland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17.8 (44 acres)
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28652
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2018

Noosa/Sunshine Coast Hinterland
more photos via our facebook link above.

Please note if I am to collect you from the station, your arrival must be before 2.30pm.

Work would include gardening and yard work, pruning, whipper snipping, planting, cleaning, maybe painting, would also appreciate having someone who is able to help with riding and working with my horses Willow and TJ.

We live in Bella Creek in the beautiful Mary Valley in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, by car, 2 hours north of Brisbane by car, under an hour to Noosa Heads and beaches, National Parks, Eumundi markets. 1.5 hours to Fraser Island ferry. This area attracts camping, hiking, fishing, kayaking, water sports, horse riding, biking in the pine plantations and bush walking. Please note we are 12ks from the nearest village.

I am looking for helpers who love nature, are motivated, have some common sense and can have fun whilst working with limited supervision.

A reasonably good understanding of English is IMPORTANT as there are such a variety of things to do.

Accommodation is a private double bedroom with en suite compost toilet (used by all who are staying in the cabin)or the loft king size bunk bed in the main area of the COUNTRY RUSTIC CABIN. The cabin has a kitchen, gas cooker, BBQ, outside gas hot water shower, DVD player a wood burner and a fire pit outside.
The spare room in the house is also available for single girls.
I have a small car that can be used for exploring the surrounding countryside.

I supply all food, you make your own meals, although we will occasionally share a meal and beverage!!

Organic house and vegetable gardens plus some citrus, avocado and fruit trees.
Times worked in the morning 4.5 hours a day for 5 days (week days) with 2 days off on the weekend. Stays of 1 or 2 weeks initially, then longer if everyone fits well.
You will need closed in shoes and work clothes.
As we are living on 44 acres in the country, there is an abundance of wild life, so if you have any phobias it`s best not to apply here or anywhere in the country. We have 2 horses (experienced riders only), 6 peacocks, 2 geese, 2 cats and 2 small dogs. You have use of 2 kayaks.

There are nearby creeks, a lake and rivers to swim in 5 minutes away. With all the rain, we have a lovely fresh water dam you can swim in 50 metres from your cabin. At night you can sit around your campfire by the cabin, maybe hear the wild dogs howling and enjoy the starry nights. WIFI at the house (min download satellite) limited mobile reception, Skype, DVDís, books.

I am a full time carer for my 90 year old mother, enjoy healthy eating, yoga, riding, kayaking and working in the gardens. As I also have my mother to care for, I cannot be with you all day you and generally have quiet time with her in the evenings.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use