Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28653
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 700m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28653
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2017

Immediate availability.

Exchange available in a lovely happy home! Best suited to travellers who have been on the road a while and need some rest bite and a comfy bed or those looking for a chilled place to be with home comforts.

Accommodation in Redcliffe - a lovely quiet beachey peninsula 30 mins north of Brisbane. We have beautiful self contained accommodation to offer with queen bed in a very large bedroom, sitting area, own bathroom, kitchenette & shady outdoor sitting area. Use of infra red sauna & beautiful pool. We welcome sharing some dinner times, tea & chats on our beautiful large deck with many trees around.

We are an easy going fun loving little family (Mum, Dad & 5yr old son, very cute little dog called Buddy and 2 outdoor cats!).
We are busy natural health professionals who would love some help around our home. We love meeting travellers & offer a safe, loving, healthy, non toxic environment to like minded people. We also enjoy time to ourselves and quiet nights so you must like your own company from 8pm.

We are health food enthusiasts & love cooking yummy food, We are a gluten free, dairy free home but you are welcome to eat your own! We love our fun home and there's usually music around or a sing with the guitar.

Jobs include:

General help & running of our family home.
Light gardening
Any creative ideas that add fun & love to our beautiful space!

We would like to exchange 4 hours work per day per person 5 days per week which would include accommodation, all bills, wifi (turned off 10pm)) & 5 beautiful mostly organic evening meals per week. We are very flexible but only wish to attract fair, "I can do it" personalities who can work unsupervised. Creativity most welcome! And you must love children! We have bikes you can borrow & we live near some brilliant coastal cycling paths.

We wake early (6am ish) and your accomodation is underneath our living area so we may wake you up unless you wear earplugs!

We live 4km from Suttons Beach
Close to public transport
30 mins drive to Brisbane
45 mins to Sunshine Coast

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use